History of Kannur Rural Police

Kannur Rural Police District was formed as per the Government Order(Rt)no 2823/2018/Home dated 01.10.2018 and came into force on 01st January 2021. This Police District was formed by bifurcating Kannur District into Kannur City Police and Kannur Rural Police.

Present District Police Chief office is functioning at Mangattuparamba KAP 4th Building. And there are 4 Sub divisional Police Offices, and 19 Police stations in this district. District Armed Reserve, District Special Branch, District Crime Record Bureau, Narcotic Cell, Crime Dettachment and Women Cell are also under the control of District Police Chief, Kannur Rural.



Last updated on Tuesday 12th of October 2021 PM