Iritty Police Sub Division has come into existence in view of the re-organization of Police Sub Division in Kannur District after dissolving old Panoor Sub Division in Thalassery Sub Division on 09.02.2005. Iritty Sub Division has the jurisdiction of the entire Iritty Taluk and some parts of Thaliparamba and Thalassery Taluk. This Sub Division contains 5 Police Stations.

Present Iritty Sub Divisional Police Office building is situated at Iritty, 1KM away from town adjacent to Thalassery &ndash Myzore inter-state road. Present address of the office is the Office of the Deputy Superintendent of Police, Iritty, PIN &ndash 670703.

Inter-state link road from Thalassery to Myzore pass through this Sub Division. This Sub Division shared its eastern border with Karnataka state, northern border with Thaliparmba subdivision, western border with Kannur City District Police and southern border with peravoor Sub Division.

The famous Mamanamanikunnu Devi Temple and Mundayamparamba Devi Temple are situated in this Sub Division limit.

Last updated on Monday 22nd of November 2021 PM